Cork crash plane 'lost control'
Published: Tuesday, 28 January 2014
A report into the Cork air disaster, which killed six people, has found that the probable cause into the crash was that the pilots lost of control of the aircraft.
Arrests over illegal fuel plant
Published: Friday, 24 January 2014
Two men from Co Armagh have been arrested by customs officials who seized a number of vehicles at an illegal laundering plant.
New Lagan footbridge designs unveiled
Published: Thursday, 23 January 2014
Nine designs for a new pedestrian and cycle bridge over the river Lagan are being put on display for the public later.
'Decision due' on future of DVA jobs
Published: Tuesday, 21 January 2014
A decision on the future of hundreds of driver vehicle licensing jobs in Northern Ireland is expected to be made in the coming weeks.
Widow hopes 'ghost bike' helps safety
Published: Wednesday, 15 January 2014
The widow of a cyclist who died on the Ormeau Road in Belfast has told UTV she hopes the 'ghost bike' left at the spot where the crash happened can serve as a reminder to other road users of the importance of staying safe.
Attempted bus hijacking condemned
Published: Thursday, 09 January 2014
An attempt to hijack a bus in Londonderry has been condemned by a Sinn Féin councillor.
Kegworth disaster marked 25 years on
Published: Wednesday, 08 January 2014
The 25th anniversary of the Kegworth air disaster, which killed 47 passengers onboard a Northern Ireland bound flight, has been commemorated in Belfast and at an event in the English village close to the crash site.
56 deaths on NI roads in 2013
Published: Friday, 03 January 2014
Eight more people lost their lives on Northern Ireland's roads last year than in 2012, according to provisional PSNI figures.
Freeze on bus fares for 2014
Published: Monday, 30 December 2013
Bus fares will not increase in 2014, the Transport Minister has announced.
Overnight ice warning for NI
Published: Saturday, 28 December 2013
There is a severe weather warning for ice overnight across Northern Ireland with temperatures set to fall below zero.

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Mon 08 December 2014
One Direction fever
Fri 05 December 2014
U2 music video filmed in Belfast
Wed 17 December 2014
1 2 3 4