'No malfunction' in helicopter crash
Published: Thursday, 03 April 2014
Investigators have not yet identified any technical malfunction which may account for the helicopter crash which killed Lord Ballyedmond and another three men.
Kennedy proceeds with Magherafelt bypass
Published: Tuesday, 25 March 2014
Transport Minister Danny Kennedy has announced his decision to proceed with the £40m A31 Magherafelt bypass scheme in Co Londonderry.
Fatal helicopter crash debris removed
Published: Sunday, 16 March 2014
Wreckage has been removed from the scene of the helicopter crash which killed Lord Ballyedmond, founder of Norbrook Laboratories, and three others in England on Thursday.
Airport wades in to 'Patty's Day' row
Published: Wednesday, 12 March 2014
It's a row that has rumbled on for many a year, but now Dublin Airport is seeking to "banish the scourge" once and for all. Yes, they want to eradicate St Patty's Day ...
Pregnant woman prompts flight diversion
Published: Friday, 07 March 2014
A transatlantic flight from Paris to Detroit was diverted to Belfast because a passenger went into labour, it is understood.
BA opens £300k City Airport lounge
Published: Tuesday, 18 February 2014
British Airways has unveiled its new £300,000 business lounge at George Best Belfast City Airport.
Ryanair booking separates mum and tot
Published: Friday, 14 February 2014
A Co Londonderry mum has raised serious concerns over Ryanair flight booking procedures which saw her allocated a seat 16 rows away from her four-year-old daughter.
Enterprise trains to get £12m upgrade
Published: Friday, 14 February 2014
The Enterprise cross-border rail service is to get a major multi-million pound upgrade, it has been revealed.
Trevor's true grit at snow plough games
Published: Thursday, 13 February 2014
A Co Antrim man showed his true grit at the snow plough world championships after narrowly missing out on being crowned the competition's winner.
Safer crossing campaign for Ballymoney
Published: Thursday, 06 February 2014
A group of young people with learning disabilities are campaigning to make a crossing safer for them in Ballymoney, Co Antrim.
Storm leaves hole in coastal road
Published: Wednesday, 05 February 2014
The storms which have battered the Co Down coast in recent days have caused a large hole to form on one road in Ballyhalbert.

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
January snow
Tue 13 January 2015
Wintry weather
Wed 28 January 2015
Ravenhill Road fish spill
Sun 25 January 2015
1 2 3 4