Nine changes for Leinster v Ulster

Published Friday, 27 December 2013
Toggle font size

Ulster have made nine changes to the team that beat Zebre a week ago for Saturday's PRO12 clash with Leinster at the RDS.

Nine changes for Leinster v Ulster
Head coach Mark Anscombe has made a number of changes. (© Getty)

Paul Marshall partners Paddy Jackson in the half backs. Luke Marshall and Darren Cave start in midfield and Andrew Trimble and Craig Gilroy have been selected on the wings.

Callum Black will make his 50th appearance for Ulster.

Rob Herring comes in at hooker, Declan Fitzpatrick is selected at tighthead. Roger Wilson, who has recovered from injury comes in at Number 8. Sean Doyle starts at openside.

Ricky Andrew, who played against Zebre at Ravenhill, keeps his place at fullback.

Tom Court, Ruan Pienaar and Jared Payne are named as substitutes alongside Niall Annett, Ricky Lutton, Neil McComb, Mike McComish and Michael Allen.

A win could move Ulster into second place in the PRO12 table.

Ulster XV and replacements:

Ulster: R Andrew; A Trimble, D Cave, L Marshall, C Gilroy; P Jackson, P Marshall; C Black, R Herring, D Fitzpatrick; L Stevenson, D Tuohy; R Diack (captain), S Doyle, R Wilson.

Replacements: N Annett, T Court, R Lutton, N McComb, M McComish, R Pienaar, J Payne, M Allen.

© UTV News
Comments Comments
No comments. Be the first to comment.
Email address*:    
House Rules:  
Your Comment:  
[All comments are moderated and will not appear immediately. Your name, location and comment will be displayed on this page if your post passes moderation.]
Mon 31 March 2014
Fatal shooting in west Belfast
Sat 19 April 2014
Carrick disturbances
Fri 11 April 2014