Nine Ulster changes for Edinburgh clash

Published Thursday, 01 November 2012
Toggle font size

Nine changes have been announced for the Ulster team for their Pro 12 match against Edinburgh on Friday night.

Nine Ulster changes for Edinburgh clash
Nigel Brady will skipper the team on Friday. (© Pacemaker)

Ricky Andrew will make his first start for Ulster and Robbie Diack will return from injury to provide back row cover.

And with regular captain Johann Muller injured and his replacement last week, Chris Henry, in the Ireland squad for the autumn internationals, Nigel Brady will skipper the side.

Stephen Ferris, Craig Gilroy and Paul Marshall will all start after they were released from the Ireland squad this week.

Ferris is returning from a back injury and will make his first start for Ulster in four weeks.

Mark Anscombe has named a relatively inexperienced bench, which includes development prop Ricky Lutton, who will earn his first ever cap if he is used against the Scots.

Ulster are sitting top of the Pro 12 table and are currently unbeaten heading into Friday's match at Ravenhill after they won away to Dragons last weekend.

Ulster squad

Backs: R Andrew; C Cochrane, J Payne, P Wallace, C Gilroy; R Pienaar, P Marshall;

Forwards: C Black, N Brady (capt), J Afoa, L Stevenson, N McComb, S Ferris, M McComish, R Wilson;

Replacements: N Annett, R Lutton, A Macklin, R Diack, N Williams, N O'Connor, S Olding, P Nelson.

© UTV News
Comments Comments
No comments. Be the first to comment.
Email address*:    
House Rules:  
Your Comment:  
[All comments are moderated and will not appear immediately. Your name, location and comment will be displayed on this page if your post passes moderation.]
January snow
Tue 13 January 2015
Ravenhill Road fish spill
Sun 25 January 2015
Wed 07 January 2015