Queens of the Stone Age to play Belsonic

Published Thursday, 03 April 2014
Comments
Toggle font size
Print

The line-up for this year's Belsonic has been announced and features rock giants Queens of the Stone Age and Biffy Clyro.

Queens of the Stone Age to play Belsonic
Queens of the Stone Age play on Wednesday 20 August. (© Getty)

Other acts that have been announced include Example, Biffy Clyro, Imagine Dragons, Kodaline & Tom Odell.

The supporting acts for the headliners are expected to be announced in the coming weeks.

Previous headliners in the event's history include Florence & The Machine, Paul Weller, Tom Jones, Kasabian, Nine Inch Nails, The Specials, Paolo Nutini, Madness, 30 Seconds To Mars & David Guetta amongst many others.

This will be the seventh year that international artists will perform at Custom House Square in one of the city's biggest music events.

Tickets for the gigs go on sale on Friday 11 April.


Belsonic 2014 Headline acts:

  • Friday 15 August: Example
  • Sunday 17 August: Biffy Clyro, Little Matador
  • Monday 18 August: Kodaline & Tom Odell, Black Rivers
  • Wednesday 20 August: Queens of The Stone Age
  • Friday 22 August: Imagine Dragons
© UTV News
Comments Comments
0 Comments
No comments. Be the first to comment.
POST A COMMENT:
Name:  
Email address*:    
Location:  
Validation:
House Rules:  
Your Comment:  
[All comments are moderated and will not appear immediately. Your name, location and comment will be displayed on this page if your post passes moderation.]

Watch the best on UTV

UTV main logo
Lewis
24 October - 9:00 pm

Lewis

When a classics scholar is stabbed to death a...

Coronation Street
24 October - 8:30 pm

Coronation Street

Will Kylie confess to David? Michelle and Ste...

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Lynda Bellingham: 1948-2014
Mon 20 October 2014
Ryder Cup 2014 - Day One
Fri 26 September 2014
NI v Greece
Tue 14 October 2014