Titanic violin sells for £900,000
Published: Sunday, 20 October 2013
A violin reputedly played by a musician on the Titanic as the ill-fated liner sank, broke a world record when it sold for £900,000 at auction.
'White Star Line' lifeboat restored in NI
Published: Wednesday, 16 October 2013
A lifeboat which is believed to have been made for the Titanic's owners, the White Star Line, has been recovered in England and restored in Northern Ireland.
Woman recalls Titanic on 106th birthday
Published: Sunday, 13 October 2013
A woman celebrating her 106th birthday has told UTV of her vivid memories of watching the HMS Titanic setting sail from Belfast Lough as a child.
Hotel plan for Titanic drawing building
Published: Friday, 11 October 2013
The Titanic drawing offices in Belfast have been earmarked for a £5m Lottery-funded regeneration project.
Titanic sea burial photo to be auctioned
Published: Tuesday, 01 October 2013
A rare photograph of Titanic victims being buried at sea is to be sold at auction.
Violin on show at Titanic Belfast
Published: Wednesday, 18 September 2013
A violin which was salvaged from the wreck of the Titanic has gone on display at the Titanic Centre in Belfast.
Restored SS Nomadic opens its doors
Published: Friday, 31 May 2013
The SS Nomadic is ready to open its doors following a £7m restoration.

WATCH NEWS ON UTV
Available now on UTV Player
A woman has appeared in court accused of murdering her baby s ...
17 April - 22:30
Next on UTV

The Magazine

Sarah Travers presents celebrity chat and takes a look at wha ...
21 April - 20:00
MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Larne
Mon 31 March 2014
Carrick disturbances
Fri 11 April 2014
President Higgins visits UK
Tue 08 April 2014