Banksy artwork exhibited in Belfast
Published: Tuesday, 04 November 2014
A contemporary art exhibition featuring the work of street artist Banksy opened in Belfast on Tuesday.
Winner of £20k MAC art prize announced
Published: Thursday, 30 October 2014
Mairéad McClean has been announced as the inaugural winner of the MAC International £20,000 open arts prize.
Oasis painting stolen from art gallery
Published: Tuesday, 28 October 2014
A painting of defunct rock band Oasis has been stolen from an art gallery in Manchester.
Scissor Sisters star to reveal MAC winner
Published: Wednesday, 15 October 2014
Scissor Sisters star Ana Matronic will announce the winner of the inaugural MAC International prize later this month.
Robinson and McGuinness kiss 'censored'
Published: Thursday, 14 August 2014
An art gallery has been accused of unfairly censoring a painting which depicts Northern Ireland's political leaders kissing.
Maiden fans call for original album art
Published: Monday, 28 July 2014
Fans of British rockers Iron Maiden have launched an online petition in a bid to urge the band to reinstate Derek Riggs as album artist.
Belfast artists make MAC prize shortlist
Published: Tuesday, 22 July 2014
Two Belfast artists have been shortlisted for a major new international art prize launched by the MAC gallery, which offers the chance to exhibit at the venue and win £20,000.
Belfast's EastSide Arts Festival launched
Published: Thursday, 17 July 2014
The third annual EastSide Arts Festival was launched on Thursday and - as was announced earlier this year - singer Van Morrison is heading up the programme of events.
will.i.am contributes to art exhibition
Published: Thursday, 03 July 2014
Rapper will.i.am is showing off his innovative side by contributing a futuristic artwork to a new exhibition in London.
Nigella's ex selling 'throttling art'
Published: Monday, 30 June 2014
Nigella Lawson's ex-husband has sparked outrage after paintings inspired by the former couple's infamous throttling scandal went up for sale on his art website.
Pitt & Capaldi lead art school rebuild
Published: Thursday, 19 June 2014
Brad Pitt and new Doctor Who star Peter Capaldi are leading efforts to restore part of a Scottish art school after it was destroyed by a fire last month.
Jade Jagger sells Andy Warhol painting
Published: Saturday, 15 February 2014
Sir Mick Jagger's daughter Jade has raised £362,500 by auctioning off a painting given to her as a child by Andy Warhol.
Portrait by Irish artist sells for £42.2m
Published: Friday, 14 February 2014
A masterpiece by Dublin born artist Francis Bacon has become the most valuable piece of artwork ever sold by auction house Christie's in Europe after going under the hammer for a record £42.2m.
Woman aged 103 exhibits first artwork
Published: Monday, 10 February 2014
A pensioner who is exhibiting her ceramic work at the age of 103 has told UTV she hopes to inspire other older people to take up art.
Stolen Terry Bradley paintings found
Published: Wednesday, 08 January 2014
Valuable paintings by Belfast-born artist Terry Bradley that were stolen from a showroom in south Belfast have been found damaged in premises nearby.
Art lovers flock to homemade gallery
Published: Friday, 06 December 2013
Northern Ireland's art lovers have flocked to a unique art gallery based in Whitehead, Co Antrim

Watch News on UTV

UTV main logo
Good Morning Britain
26 November - 6:00 am

Good Morning Britain

Nicole Kidman talks about her role as an evil...

UTV Live Tonight
25 November - 10:30 pm

UTV Live Tonight

The war of words continues as Gerry Adams use...

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Flash flooding
Thu 13 November 2014
I
Wed 12 November 2014
The X Factor Live: Week 4
Sat 01 November 2014