Kenny praises UTV Ireland job creation
Published: Thursday, 11 December 2014
Taoiseach Enda Kenny has praised UTV's sister station, UTV Ireland, for the creation of more than 100 new jobs as he officially opened the channel's headquarters in Dublin's docklands.
UTV Ireland gets 'public service' status
Published: Monday, 01 December 2014
UTV Ireland has been designated as 'having the character of a public service' by Irish Communications Minister Alex White, the channel has announced.
New co-anchor for UTV Ireland
Published: Tuesday, 21 October 2014
UTV Ireland has announced its news and current affairs co-anchor who will be joining Alison Comyn when the station launches in early January.
Pat Kenny joins UTV Ireland
Published: Tuesday, 19 August 2014
Top broadcaster Pat Kenny is set to join the UTV Ireland team, to present a new peak-time series.
Graham Norton on new UTV channel
Published: Tuesday, 19 August 2014
Graham Norton is heading up a star-studded line-up as UTV's newest channel reveals the entertainment shows it will have on offer from early next year.
UTV Ireland reveals new anchor
Published: Sunday, 17 August 2014
UTV Ireland has announced broadcaster Alison Comyn as one of the new faces of the channel's news and current affairs programme, Ireland Live at 10.
UTV Ireland secures Dublin headquarters
Published: Thursday, 03 July 2014
UTV Ireland has secured a base for its new headquarters, signing a contract for the entire ground floor of Macken House, Dublin 1.
UTV Ireland brand unveiled at Croke Park
Published: Thursday, 19 June 2014
The UTV Ireland brand has been unveiled to more than 300 industry representatives at a briefing session in Dublin's Croke Park.
UTV Ireland appoints Head of Channel
Published: Tuesday, 29 April 2014
Mary Curtis has been appointed as the Head of Channel at UTV Ireland.
UTV Ireland gets green light from BAI
Published: Thursday, 27 February 2014
UTV Ireland has been given the green light to start a new TV service in the Republic of Ireland at the start of next year, after signing a 10-year agreement with the Broadcasting Authority of Ireland.
UTV Ireland contract talks to begin
Published: Thursday, 06 February 2014
UTV Media has welcomed an announcement from the Broadcasting Authority of Ireland to enter into contract negotiations over UTV Ireland.

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Mon 08 December 2014
One Direction fever
Fri 05 December 2014
U2 music video filmed in Belfast
Wed 17 December 2014