Ireland in last-ball win over Zimbabwe
Published: Monday, 17 March 2014
Ireland have sealed a tumultuous last-ball victory over Zimbabwe in their World Twenty-20 opener in Bangladesh.
Ireland celebrate historic win
Published: Thursday, 20 February 2014
Ireland earned a famous win over the West Indies in their first of two Twenty20 internationals at Sabina Park in Jamaica.
Ireland lift ICC Cup in Dubai
Published: Friday, 13 December 2013
Ireland celebrated lifting the Intercontinental Cup for the fourth time after beating Afghanistan by 122 runs in Dubai.
Ireland retain T20 qualifying title
Published: Sunday, 01 December 2013
Ireland recorded the fourth-highest total in T20 international history as they defeated Afghanistan in the World T20 Qualifying final for the second year running.
Irish cricketers in T20 qualifying final
Published: Friday, 29 November 2013
Ireland's cricketers will face Afghanistan on Saturday in the World Twenty-20 Qualifiers after beating the United Arab Emirates by 62-runs on Friday.
Dublin-born England captain seals win
Published: Tuesday, 03 September 2013
England captain Eoin Morgan and Ravi Bopara hit centuries to seal a six-wicket victory against Ireland in the one-off RSA Insurance one-day international at Malahide.
Cricket pitch vandalised ahead of final
Published: Wednesday, 24 July 2013
Vandals have severely damaged a cricket pitch in Co Londonderry just days before it hosts a major cup final.
Agony for Ireland's cricketers
Published: Sunday, 26 May 2013
Ireland snatched defeat from the jaws of victory as Pakistan won the second one-day international between the sides by two wickets on Sunday at Clontarf.
Mooney banned over Thatcher tweets
Published: Tuesday, 23 April 2013
Ireland cricketer John Mooney has been banned for three matches following his tweets after the death of Margaret Thatcher.

WATCH SPORT ON UTV
Available now on UTV Player
The best of the action from the FA Cup semi-final between Ars ...
12 April - 23:45
Next on UTV

Premiership Rugby Union

Action from the 20th round of fixtures in the English top fli ...
20 April - 23:15
MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Larne
Mon 31 March 2014
Carrick disturbances
Fri 11 April 2014
President Higgins visits UK
Tue 08 April 2014