Ireland's women win hockey silver
Published: Monday, 05 May 2014
The Ireland women's hockey team secured silver in the Champions Challenge I tournament after a 3-1 defeat by the USA who secured gold in the competition.
Ireland defeat in tournament opener
Published: Sunday, 27 April 2014
Ireland can take some comfort from their opening performance at the Champions Challenge I Tournament despite losing 2-1 against New Zealand.
Lurgan College lift Schools' Cup
Published: Thursday, 06 March 2014
Lurgan College lifted hockey's Schools' Cup for the third time in four years after a 1-0 win over Rainey Endowed in extra time.
Ards Ladies savour European success
Published: Monday, 24 February 2014
Ards Ladies were crowned European Indoor Hockey Champions in Hungary at the weekend.
Despair for Irish U21 Hockey team
Published: Friday, 14 February 2014
Ireland's aspirations of winning the men's under-21 Four Nations ended with a comprehensive defeat at Mossley on Thursday night.
Ulster Hockey celebrates interpro double
Published: Monday, 10 February 2014
The Ulster Hockey under 21 men and women's teams enjoyed double success at the interprovincial championships in Dublin over the weekend.
Burney Cup draw announced
Published: Wednesday, 08 January 2014
Wallace High School will face RBAI in one of the stand out ties in hockey's Burney Cup.

Watch Sport on UTV

UTV main logo
England International: Scotland V England
18 November - 7:30 pm

England International: Scotland V England

Adrian Chiles presents live coverage of this ...

Aviva Premiership Highlights
16 November - 11:55 pm

Aviva Premiership Highlights

Mark Durden-Smith and David Flatman present f...

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Flash flooding
Thu 13 November 2014
I
Wed 12 November 2014
The X Factor Live: Week 4
Sat 01 November 2014