Battle of the Bogside exhibition
Published: Tuesday, 28 October 2014
They were said to have captured the birth of the Troubles in Londonderry and now the pictures of what became known as the Battle of the Bogside return to the city in which they were shot for an exhibition.
Ghostly images from 1930s released
Published: Monday, 27 October 2014
Photographs depicting ghostly faces taken at a séance in the 1930s have been released by the Public Record Office of Northern Ireland.
Rare Titanic photographs go on display
Published: Tuesday, 14 October 2014
Never-before-seen photographs of RMS Titanic in Belfast have gone on display for the first time.
High Cross replica unveiled at cathedral
Published: Wednesday, 16 April 2014
An exact replica of a 1,100-year-old cross is being set in place at Down Cathedral on Wednesday, to replace the original relic which was moved to a local museum.
NI family tree records go online
Published: Wednesday, 09 April 2014
A new online service for searching family history has been launched to mark the 150th anniversary of birth and death records in Northern Ireland.
NI bread plan for atomic bomb attack
Published: Tuesday, 04 March 2014
Top secret plans from the Cold War era have emerged of contingency measures which were considered should Belfast be hit by an atomic bomb, with emergency bread provision among the top priorities.
Anniversary event for Hopkirk's rally win
Published: Friday, 21 February 2014
A series of events to celebrate the 50th anniversary of rally legend Paddy Hopkirk's Monte Carlo Rally victory will be hosted at Belfast's Titanic Quarter this weekend.
History dig at Carrickfergus Castle
Published: Tuesday, 11 February 2014
Excavation works have started at the island's best-preserved Anglo-Norman castle in Carrickfergus, Co Antrim.
WW2 replica Spitfire lands in NI
Published: Tuesday, 21 January 2014
The Ulster Aviation Society has welcomed a new addition to its impressive fleet of iconic and historic aircraft - a replica World War Two Spitfire.
New home for 1,100-year-old cross
Published: Wednesday, 04 December 2013
A 1,100-year-old cross is being moved from its location at Down Cathedral in Downpatrick to a new location at a local museum.

Watch News on UTV

UTV main logo
UTV Live
24 November - 6:00 pm

UTV Live

The mother of a young boy killed as he walked...

Good Morning Britain
24 November - 6:00 am

Good Morning Britain

Breakfast show presented by Susanna Reid, Ben...

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Flash flooding
Thu 13 November 2014
I
Wed 12 November 2014
The X Factor Live: Week 4
Sat 01 November 2014