High Cross replica unveiled at cathedral
Published: Wednesday, 16 April 2014
An exact replica of a 1,100-year-old cross is being set in place at Down Cathedral on Wednesday, to replace the original relic which was moved to a local museum.
NI family tree records go online
Published: Wednesday, 09 April 2014
A new online service for searching family history has been launched to mark the 150th anniversary of birth and death records in Northern Ireland.
NI bread plan for atomic bomb attack
Published: Tuesday, 04 March 2014
Top secret plans from the Cold War era have emerged of contingency measures which were considered should Belfast be hit by an atomic bomb, with emergency bread provision among the top priorities.
Anniversary event for Hopkirk's rally win
Published: Friday, 21 February 2014
A series of events to celebrate the 50th anniversary of rally legend Paddy Hopkirk's Monte Carlo Rally victory will be hosted at Belfast's Titanic Quarter this weekend.
History dig at Carrickfergus Castle
Published: Tuesday, 11 February 2014
Excavation works have started at the island's best-preserved Anglo-Norman castle in Carrickfergus, Co Antrim.
WW2 replica Spitfire lands in NI
Published: Tuesday, 21 January 2014
The Ulster Aviation Society has welcomed a new addition to its impressive fleet of iconic and historic aircraft - a replica World War Two Spitfire.
New home for 1,100-year-old cross
Published: Wednesday, 04 December 2013
A 1,100-year-old cross is being moved from its location at Down Cathedral in Downpatrick to a new location at a local museum.
Woman recalls Titanic on 106th birthday
Published: Sunday, 13 October 2013
A woman celebrating her 106th birthday has told UTV of her vivid memories of watching the HMS Titanic setting sail from Belfast Lough as a child.
Titanic sea burial photo to be auctioned
Published: Tuesday, 01 October 2013
A rare photograph of Titanic victims being buried at sea is to be sold at auction.
Bronze Age artefacts dug up in Derry
Published: Wednesday, 25 September 2013
An archaeological dig in Londonderry has been extended after two artefacts dating back 4,000 years were discovered.

Watch News on UTV

UTV main logo
The Troubles I've Seen
18 September - 8:30 pm

The Troubles I've Seen

News reporters Ed Curran, Robin Walsh and Kev...

Tonight
18 September - 7:30 pm

Tonight

Fiona Foster investigates the reality of life...

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Ian Paisley in pictures
Fri 12 September 2014
Tributes to Gerry Anderson
Thu 21 August 2014
Frampton crowned world champion
Sun 07 September 2014