Stars lose followers in Instagram crackdown
Published: Friday, 19 December 2014
Stars including Justin Bieber, Kim Kardashian and Rihanna have lost millions of followers on Instagram.com after bosses of the social networking website launched a crackdown on fake accounts.
McIlroy 'bigger than sponsor brands'
Published: Thursday, 11 December 2014
Rory McIlroy's stellar form on the golf course this year has seen his online popularity surpass three of the biggest global brands who sponsor him, a study has shown.
Extent of NI cyber crime revealed
Published: Friday, 28 November 2014
More than 750 internet crimes have been committed in Northern Ireland in the past year.
Jennifer Lawrence hit again in nude leak
Published: Sunday, 28 September 2014
Jennifer Lawrence has been targeted once more in the celebrity hacking scandal as more private images of the actress hit the internet over the weekend.
NI has highest rate of tablet owners
Published: Thursday, 07 August 2014
Northern Ireland is becoming a nation of gadget lovers with the number of people owning smartphones reaching 55% while tablet ownership has leapt to 45%, according to an Ofcom report.
Derry 'UK best for broadband access'
Published: Tuesday, 17 June 2014
Londonderry is the best performing city in the UK for superfast broadband availability, according to Ofcom.
NI online crime victims 'as young as 10'
Published: Monday, 12 May 2014
Police are urging parents to make sure they know enough about the internet and social media to keep their children safe, after hundreds of crimes were committed online in just seven months.
How UTV tweeps got their Twitter wings
Published: Thursday, 20 March 2014
To celebrate turning eight, Twitter is offering users the chance to check out what their very first 140-character message was - and UTV's dedicated tweeters are among those turning the clock back.
Businesses back IT volunteer scheme
Published: Wednesday, 19 February 2014
Northern Ireland businesses are backing a new volunteering scheme that will see employees' skills utilised to help people of all ages and backgrounds to get online.
NI youngsters spending hours online
Published: Tuesday, 11 February 2014
New research shows that four out of every five young people in Northern Ireland go online every day, with one in five spending more than five hours per day online.

MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Mon 08 December 2014
One Direction fever
Fri 05 December 2014
U2 music video filmed in Belfast
Wed 17 December 2014