UTV says farewell to Alison Fleming
Published: Thursday, 17 April 2014
After 16 years with UTV, popular presenter Alison Fleming has signed off on her final bulletin.
Stephen Woods joins U105 team
Published: Wednesday, 02 April 2014
Stephen Woods has joined the U105 team to present the weekend morning shows.
Rare Breed farming year comes to a close
Published: Wednesday, 26 March 2014
UTV's farmers are getting ready for Christmas in the final programme of the current series of Rare Breed - A Farming Year.
UTV presents Jimmy Ellis tribute
Published: Thursday, 20 March 2014
UTV will present a special half hour programme paying tribute to the late Jimmy Ellis.
UTV Ireland gets green light from BAI
Published: Thursday, 27 February 2014
UTV Ireland has been given the green light to start a new TV service in the Republic of Ireland at the start of next year, after signing a 10-year agreement with the Broadcasting Authority of Ireland.
UTV accepts Ofcom terms for new licence
Published: Tuesday, 11 February 2014
UTV Media plc has accepted the financial terms announced by Ofcom for the renewal of its subsidiary UTV's regional Channel 3 licence in Northern Ireland for a further 10 years.
UTV Ireland contract talks to begin
Published: Thursday, 06 February 2014
UTV Media has welcomed an announcement from the Broadcasting Authority of Ireland to enter into contract negotiations over UTV Ireland.
Rare Breed tops NI ratings
Published: Tuesday, 21 January 2014
UTV's Rare Breed - A Farming Year was the viewers' top choice in Northern Ireland on Monday night, with an audience share of 34%.
Rare Breed returns to UTV
Published: Thursday, 09 January 2014
UTV's popular agriculture programme Rare Breed - A Farming Year returns for a second series next week, following a host of local families as they work through one of the toughest years the agri-food business has ever seen.
Most popular UTV stories in 2013
Published: Tuesday, 31 December 2013
As the year draws to a close, we reveal the 13 most read UTV stories of 2013.
Ferrell makes peace with UTV's Paul Clark
Published: Monday, 16 December 2013
Hollywood star Will Ferrell has made peace with UTV's very own anchorman Paul Clark, after he painted him in a less than favourable light.
Queen presents MBE to UTV's Paul Clark
Published: Tuesday, 10 December 2013
UTV presenter Paul Clark has received an MBE for Voluntary Service to the Community in Northern Ireland.
UTV HD to reach all platforms
Published: Friday, 01 November 2013
UTV will be available in HD on all TV platforms in Northern Ireland from Monday.
People's Millions shortlist announced
Published: Wednesday, 30 October 2013
Six groups across Northern Ireland have been shortlisted to take part in a competition that could land them up to £50,000 in Lottery funding and transform life for local people.
U105 fans listening for longer
Published: Thursday, 24 October 2013
U105 listeners are tuning in for a total of 1.83m hours per week according to the latest industry figures.
Helen Kirkpatrick wins IoD award
Published: Friday, 11 October 2013
Helen Kirkpatrick, Senior Non-Executive Director of UTV Media plc., has been named as Non-Executive Director of the Year at the national Institute of Directors' (IoD) Director of the Year Awards in London.
U105 Town Tour raises £120,000
Published: Saturday, 05 October 2013
After six days on the road, U105's Town Tour in aid of the Northern Ireland Hospice has raised more than £120,000.
UTV goes back in time
Published: Monday, 23 September 2013
UTV viewers are being given the chance to see a young Frank Mitchell fantastically tripping over his lines, as part of a new 'Part of U' campaign.
Youth charity 'blows socks off UTV'
Published: Friday, 20 September 2013
A charity is giving young people in need of education, training and employment the opportunity to pull up their socks and step into the shoes of business professionals.
UTV goes HD on Sky and FreeSat
Published: Friday, 13 September 2013
UTV will be available in HD on both Sky and FreeSat from Monday 4 November, it has been announced.
Business Eye entries to close soon
Published: Wednesday, 04 September 2013
Time is running out to enter Northern Ireland's leading business awards, the UTV Business Eye Awards with Flybe, with just over two weeks to go.
Paul and Nick return for Big Food Trip
Published: Monday, 02 September 2013
Celebrity chefs Paul Rankin and Nick Nairn are back for a new series of their maritime cooking adventure, Paul and Nick's Big Food Trip - promising great food, great scenery and great craic!
'Challenging' first half for UTV
Published: Tuesday, 27 August 2013
UTV Media has described the first half of 2013 as "challenging" as its pre-tax profits fell to £6.1m.
10% increase in U105 listeners
Published: Thursday, 01 August 2013
U105 is enjoying an impressive 10% increase in the number of listeners tuning in to the station, according to the latest industry figures.
Colin Murray joins talkSPORT
Published: Monday, 08 July 2013
Sony Gold winning radio presenter Colin Murray is set to join talkSPORT.
Will Ferrell's love for UTV's Paul Clark
Published: Wednesday, 19 June 2013
The official trailer for the second Anchorman movie has been released, prompting a hint of nostalgia for its star Will Ferrell's love for UTV's very own anchorman Paul Clark.
Spirit of NI award for Wee Oscar
Published: Sunday, 16 June 2013
Oscar Knox received a standing ovation as he was presented with the overall prize at the Spirit of Northern Ireland awards on Friday.
UTV's Paul Clark awarded MBE
Published: Friday, 14 June 2013
UTV presenter Paul Clark has been awarded an MBE for Voluntary Service to the Community in Northern Ireland in this year's Birthday Honours List.
UTV picks up three media awards
Published: Saturday, 08 June 2013
UTV has won in three categories at the 20th annual Coca-Cola CIPR NI Media Awards.
Seventh year for UTV Business Eye Awards
Published: Thursday, 06 June 2013
Hundreds of entries are already being anticipated for the seventh annual UTV Business Eye Awards, launched on Thursday ahead of a big award ceremony in October.
Ken Reid back at UTV after illness
Published: Thursday, 30 May 2013
UTV's Political Editor Ken Reid says he's looking forward to returning to work next week after recovering from illness.
UTV’s Big Food Trip enjoys global success
Published: Tuesday, 28 May 2013
UTV series Paul and Nick's Big Food Trip has been enjoying international success in Australia, New Zealand and parts of Asia.
UTV Media reports 5% Q1 revenue drop
Published: Thursday, 16 May 2013
UTV Media plc has reported a 5% drop in revenue in the first quarter of 2013.
UTV's Jamie Delargy 'heckled' by Boris
Published: Friday, 10 May 2013
Speaking to camera in public can be a tricky business for reporters, who can become an easy target for hecklers behind them - as UTV Business Editor Jamie Delargy found out, thanks to Boris Johnson.
UTV's From The Heart boosts NI donors
Published: Tuesday, 07 May 2013
The campaign to encourage more people to sign the organ donor register - aired on UTV earlier this year - sent sign-up figures in Northern Ireland soaring, the NHS has found.

WATCH NEWS ON UTV
Available now on UTV Player
Belfast city gets a new route to London and a special tribute ...
23 April - 18:00
Next on UTV

Man Versus Machine: Tonight

By 2030, some experts predict around a third of jobs will be ...
24 April - 19:30
MOST POPULAR GALLERIES
Larne
Mon 31 March 2014
Fatal shooting in west Belfast
Sat 19 April 2014
Carrick disturbances
Fri 11 April 2014
1 2